on Tue, Mar 06 2018 17:00:00

The ECHO Jazz Jury chose the nominees for 2018 out of many applications. 57 candidates in 19 categories were nominated. Last Saturday the german Bundesverand Musikindustrie (BVMI, federal association of music industry) revealed, that Fabian Arends, Hendrika Entzian and the Bamesreiter Schwartz Orchestra were elected as newcomers. We are especially proud of the Bamesreiter Schwartz Orchestra! Other nominations: Markus Stockhausen, triosence Pianist Bernhard Schuler, Louis Hayes, Parisien, Peirani, Schaerer & Wollny, Kinga Głyk, Tony Allen, Sebastian Studnitzky, Julian Wasserfuhr, Charlotte Greve, Brad Mehldau, Baptiste Trotignon, Omer Klein, Somi, Dee Dee Bridgewater and Cecile McLorin Salvant. We wish all the best luck for Somi and Dee Dee!

The winners will be awarded on 31 May 2018 in Hamburg (Germany) in the Kampnagel.

Check out the whole list of nominees here.

Posted in Allgemein